Scholalry Research
Article Databases
- Science Direct This link opens in a new window
A leading database that provides full-text access to journals in many scientific disciplines. - Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains articles on ecology, pollution, urban planning, and related subjects. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowFeatures thousands of full-text journals covering a broad range of academic subjects.
All library databases are accessible on/off campus. If you are off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your North Park username and password.
How to find articles by journal title:
1. Go to library.northpark.edu
2. Click “Articles”
3. Click “Find a specific journal by title”
4. Enter in the title of the journal and click “Go”
If we don’t have access to the journal, you can request a copy of the article through our Interlibrary Loan service. We will email you when your article arrives; please allow 7–14 days for delivery.
How to request articles through Interlibrary Loan:
How to request articles through Interlibrary Loan:
1. Go to library.northpark.edu
2. Click “Research Resources”
3. Click “Interlibrary Loan”
4. Complete the request form and click “Submit”
Find Full Text
If you find an article in a database and there is no option to download a PDF, you will see this "Find Full Text" button instead.
Click on it to find out if the article is available in one of our databases. If it's not available, you will have the option to order a copy via Interlibrary Loan. You will receive an email when the article is available.
Database Search Tips!
Searching library databases is bit different from searching Google. Try using the following search techniques to retreive more relevant information.
| AND |
Use two or more search boxes. Combine keywords with AND Example: women AND lung cancer |
| OR |
To look for either of two concepts, use OR |
| "Phrase Search" |
Use quotation marks around phrases to find the exact phrase |
