Research Guides: NURS 5015: Health Care Systems: Health Policy Resources

Recommended Databases

Use the following databases to find articles and track major changes/issues in health care policy.

Health Source This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from many scholarly journals as well as other resources focusing on a variety of medical disciplines.
Medline Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from academic journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, and biology.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Features thousands of full-text journals covering a broad range of academic subjects.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of many newspapers published nationally and internationally. Use this database to find news articles related to health care systems.

Click here for a listing of nursing/health sciences databases.
Comprehensive listing of nursing databases like CINAHL, Ovid, Medline, etc.
Accessing databases off-campus:
All library databases are accessible on/off campus. If you are off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your North Park username and password.

Google Scholar

Health Affairs

Health Affairs is a peer-reviewed journal dedicated to the serious exploration of major domestic and global health policy issues.

Policy, Politics, & Nursing Practice

Policy, Politics, & Nursing Practice (PPNP) is a quarterly, peer-reviewed journal that explores the multiple relationships between nursing and health policy.

NURS 5015: Health Care Systems: Health Policy Resources

Recommended Databases

Google Scholar

Health Affairs

Policy, Politics, & Nursing Practice

Librarian