EDU 6310: Assessment in the Schools
Find Articles
All library databases are accessible on and off campus. If you are off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your North Park email address and password.
Education Databases
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal articles and book chapters on a variety of topics in education including curriculum, standards, and special education. - ERIC This link opens in a new windowProvides citations and abstracts as well as some full-text articles and documents in the field of education.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of full-text education journals
Multidiscinplinary Databases (covers a wide range of topics)
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowFeatures thousands of full-text journals covering a broad range of academic subjects.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This Google product searches scholarly literature and academic resources - use the "Get a Copy from NPU" service to link to full text content and other library services.
Keyword Searching
Keywords are the search terms that you enter into the database to describe the topic of articles that you want to retrieve. The database will word-match your keywords against article records and deliver results that match what you enter.
Example
Research Question:
How can school administrators help teachers use formative assessment ?
How can school administrators help teachers use formative assessment ?
Keywords:
school administrators, school leaders, formative assessment, outcome assessment, teachers, educators
school administrators, school leaders, formative assessment, outcome assessment, teachers, educators
Keyword Search in a Database
Watch a basic tutorial (created by Walden University Library) about keyword searching in a database.
