Research Guides: HSC 3110: Health Promotion in Chronic Disease and Aging: Finding Articles

Health Sciences Databases

CINAHL Ultimate

Comprehensive research reference tool for nursing and allied health professionals; includes the full text of more than 1,300 journals.
Medline Ultimate
Full-text articles from academic journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, and biology.
Health Source
Contains articles from many scholarly journals as well as other resources focusing on a variety of medical disciplines.
Public Health Database
A starting point for public health information and research that delivers core public health literature with access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text.
PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This link connects you to a localized version of PubMed that provides links to North Park resources and interlibrary loan services.

Accessing databases off-campus:
All library databases are accessible on/off campus. If you are off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your North Park email and password.

Print, Email, Save and Cite!

Most databases have options to email, save, and print articles. There is also an option to CITE the article in APA format. Remember to double check your citations, databases often make formatting errors.

HSC 3110: Health Promotion in Chronic Disease and Aging: Finding Articles

Health Sciences Databases

Print, Email, Save and Cite!

Librarian