A collection of full-text articles, systematic reviews, and meta-analyses that provide key resources for evidence-based medicine.
A leading database that provides full-text access to journals in many scientific disciplines.
Systematic Reviews are scholarly articles that identify and synthesize the literature available to answer a particular research question. A systematic review may include a Meta Analysis, which is an analysis of data from several different trials.
sample search for a systematic review
A collection of full-text articles, systematic reviews, and meta-analyses that provide key resources for evidence-based medicine.
Comprehensive research and reference tool for nursing and allied health professionals; includes the full text of more than 1,300 journals.
Full-text articles from academic journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, and biology.
The Brandel Library can often provide a link directly to the PDF of the article you need. After searching a library database, links with the phrase "Full Text" should all resolve to the PDF of the article.
Some of the time, however, the library won't have access to the full text of the article. In those cases, you will need to use the "Request via WorldShare Interlibrary Loan" link to request the article. The WorldShare Interlibrary Loan service is free to students and most articles arrive within 4 days.
Most databases have options to email, save, and print articles. There is also an option to CITE the article in APA format. Remember to double check your citations, databases often make formatting errors.
