Research Guides: NURS 6110: DNP Project Development Seminar I: Article Databases

Article Databases at Brandel

CINAHL Ultimate

Comprehensive research reference tool for nursing and allied health professionals; includes the full text of more than 1,300 journals.
Medline Ultimate
Full-text articles from academic journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, and biology.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
A collection of full-text articles, systematic reviews, and meta-analyses that provide key resources for evidence-based medicine.
Health Source
Contains articles from many scholarly journals as well as other resources focusing on a variety of medical disciplines.
Public Health Database
A starting point for public health information and research that delivers core public health literature with access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text.
PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This link connects you to a localized version of PubMed that provides links to North Park resources and interlibrary loan services.

Open Access Databases

These open access databases may be useful in your search for evidence, however in some cases, free full text is NOT available. You can check if you have access through Brandel Library or request it via interlibrary loan.

ClinicalTrials.gov
Contains clinical trials, both federally and privately funded. Note that the results data--which is NOT peer-reviewed--is in tabular format with no narrative or conclusions.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
Allows you to search or browse for guidelines (which must have been developed, reviewed, or revised within the last 5 years) provided by various public and private organizations.
TRIP Database
The Turning Research Into Practice (TRIP) Database is a meta-search engine for clinical information.

NURS 6110: DNP Project Development Seminar I: Article Databases

Article Databases at Brandel

Open Access Databases

Librarian