Skip to Main Content

Online Resources for Biblical & Theological Studies: Reference Books: Philosophy, Religion, Science

Online Reference Books: Philosophy

The Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy, 2nd ed. (online) by Robert Audi, ed.

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (online)

Encyclopedia of Philosophy (online) by Donald M. Borchert, ed.
Call Number: B41 .E539 2006eb
Dictionary of Philosophy of Religion (online) by Charles Taliaferro, ed.
Call Number: BL51 .D514 2010eb
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy, 2nd ed. (online) by Ted Honderich, ed.
Call Number: B51 .O94 2005
Routledge Companion to Ancient Philosophy (online) by Frisbee Sheffield; James Warren, eds.
Call Number: B165 .R68 2014eb
Key Terms in Philosophy of Religion (online) by Raymond J. VanArragon
The Continuum Companion to Epistemology (online) by Andrew Cullison, ed.
Call Number: BD161 .C657 2012eb
The Routledge Companion to Aesthetics (online) by Berys Gaut; Dominic Lopes, eds.
Call Number: BH39 .R677 2013eb
The Routledge Companion to Free Will (online) by Kevin Timpe, Meghan Griffith, and Neil Levy, eds.
Call Number: BJ1461 .R688 2017eb
Companion to Heidegger's Contributions to Philosophy (online) by Charles E. Scott; Susan Schoenbohm; Daniela Vallega-Neu; Alejandro Arturo Vallega, eds.
A Companion to Phenomenology and Existentialism (online) by Hubert L. Dreyfus; Mark A. Wrathall, eds.
The Blackwell Companion to Hermeneutics (online) by Niall Keane; Chris Lawn, ed.
Call Number: BD241 .B53 2016eb

Online Reference works: Religion and Religions

Encyclopedia of Science and Religion (online) by Wentzel Van Huyssteen, ed.
Call Number: BL240.3 E539 2003eb
Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd ed. (online) by Lindsay Jones, ed.
Call Number: BL31 .E539 2005eb
Melton's Encyclopedia of American Religions (online) by J. Gordon Melton; James A. Beverley; Constance M. Jones; Pamela Susan Nadell
Call Number: BL2525 .M458 2009eb
The Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Inter-Religious Dialogue (online) by Catherine Cornille, ed.
Call Number: BL410 .W545 2013eb
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World (online) by Richard C. Martin
Call Number: BP40 .E539 2004eb
The Bloomsbury Companion to Islamic Studies (online) by Clinton Bennett, ed.
Call Number: BP42 .B58 2013eb
Blackwell Companion to Contemporary Islamic Thought (online) by Ibrahim M. Abu-Rabiʻ, ed.
Encyclopedia of Buddhism (online) by Edward A. Irons, ed.
Call Number: BQ128 .I76 2008eb
Religion in Enlightenment England: An Anthology of Primary Sources (online) by Jayne Elizabeth Lewis, ed.
Call Number: BR758 .R383 2017eb

Librarian

Brandel Librarians

Email Me

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2025 10:45 AM
Print Page