Please see our Library Services during COVID page for the Brandel Library's current policies. See North Park University's COVID-19 update page for more information about how the campus is responding to COVID-19.
Finding Sources
Scholarly Article Databases
-
Academic Search Complete
Features thousands of full-text journals covering a broad range of academic subjects. -
SAGE Premier
Provides full-text articles from many academic journals in a variety of fields, including business, humanities, the social sciences, science, technology and medicine. -
PsycInfo
Some full-text articles but mostly mostly citations and abstracts in the fields of psychology and related subjects.
-
SocIndex with Full Text
Comprehensive and scholarly index of content related to sociology that includes some full text resources.
Find an Article from a Citation
Lists of references are a great place to find additional articles. If you see a citation that looks interesting, search for the title of the journal using the library's online journal search tool.
Books
-
Brandel Library CatalogFind books and e-books available to you at North Park.
-
I-ShareFind books at academic libraries throughout Illinois, and have them delivered to North Park. Books should arrive in about a week, and you will get an email telling you the item has arrived. This service is free to all NPU students.
-
WorldCatFind materials at any library and have them delivered to you here at North Park. Because these items are coming from out of state they may take longer to arrive than I-Share items.
Subject Guide
- Last Updated: Sep 10, 2020 9:59 AM
- Print Page